A federal district court in Hawaii has temporarily blocked the majority of President Trump's travel ban from taking effect.

Judge Derrick Watson said the third version of Trump's targeted restrictions on travel from eight countries, issued on Sept. 24, suffers from the same maladies as the previous order, which temporarily banned immigration from six majority-Muslim countries — Iran, Syria, Libya, Sudan, Somalia and Yemen.

Trump's order, which was set to take effect on Wednesday at 12:01 a.m., indefinitely banned immigration into the U.S. by nationals of Iran, Libya, Syria, Yemen, Somalia, Chad and North Korea, as well as certain government officials from Venezuela.

Read the complete original version of this item...