Excerpt:

As a pharmacist in the Detroit area, Sam Alawieh, was baffled by a question a patient asked him about the vitamins she was about to take.

"She asked me, does this have anything that's not halal in it?," Alawieh said.

"I told her, ' honestly, I don't know'."

Alawieh then began a search into the matter. He discovered that the majority of vitamins in the market were not "halal" as most of them had pork derivatives, such as the gelatin used in capsules or in gummy vitamins.


Read the complete original version of this item...